Executive Committee

Mark Barton, Ph.D.

Director, Lowell Institute for Mineral Resources. Professor, Geosciences

Diane Austin

Director and Professor, School of Anthropology.

Jeff Burgess

Director, Center for Mining Healthy and Safety. Associate Dean, Public Health.

John Lacy

Director, Global Mining Law Center. Professor, Law.

Raina Maier

Director, Institute of the Environment. Professor, Soil, Water, and Environmental Science.

Moe Momayez, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Mining Engineering

Julie Neilson

Director, Center for Environmentally Sustainable Mining. Associate Research Professor, Soil, Water, and Environmental Science.

Phil Pearthree

Director, Arizona Geological Survey

Mary Poulton, Ph.D.

Director Emerita, Lowell Institute for Mineral Resources, Professor Emerita, Mining & Geological Engineering, University of Arizona

Brad Ross, Ph.D., PE

Co-Director, Geotechnical Center of Excellence

Professor of Practice, Mining Engineering

Eric Seedorff

Associate Professor Emeritus